Numbers Don’t Lie (or Matter)

My first thought when I woke up this morning and looked in the mirror was “I’m skinny as hell today!”

That’s not necessarily a good thing, skinny is not the look I’m going for.

Actually, lean would be a better word. Today I feel lean as hell.

20130410-155532.jpg

In spite of water loading and bloat from other unfortunate developments (ladies, you know what I’m talking about) I definitely went down from yesterday which is awesome.

My weight today was 107. I haven’t weighed that since college. I’m shooting for 105 for stage so we will see what happens in the next couple of days.

20130410-155708.jpg

Coach Kendra did my body fat yesterday and it was 13% which is pretty good. (Did I mention I was bloated??) That is down 3% from the last time we measured so hooray for that!

Even though I’m throwing out my numbers, I want to stress what’s most important is how I look and feel.

I may be lean and down in weight but my muscles ARE starting to look flat, which is not what you want on stage. That’s why I have Friday to carb up and hopefully fill them back out before Saturday.

20130410-155941.jpg

I just cooked a literal butt-load of asparagus, all for tomorrow.

After tomorrow, no more veggies, so I realized I had better use up what we had in the house so it doesn’t go to waste.

Also I’m pretty sure I will be hungry enough to eat it all tomorrow anyway.

Is it Saturday yet?!?!

2 thoughts on “Numbers Don’t Lie (or Matter)

  1. That is a lot of asparagus for one day.. I have recently discovered it and always forget about the asparagus side effects, and that’s when I eat like 5 spears. I can only imagine.. hehe.

Leave a Reply

