Mirror Moment

Trust the process.

Do not get discouraged when results are not instantaneous. Change takes time. It won’t happen overnight, but with hard work, commitment and consistency, it WILL happen.

20130321-164341.jpg

I had a moment today when I looked in the mirror and went- WOW- is that really me? My body is changing every day now and I am starting to see weeks and months of hard work reflected back at me.

It feels amazing.

It makes me want to work harder. It makes every hunger pain and muscle soreness and lactic acid burn 1,000 times worth it.

If you are on your own journey to health, focus on the little changes. Take lots of pictures to track your progress so you can actually SEE proof of your hard work.

Nothing is more motivating than setting a goal and knowing each day is bringing you one step closer to reaching it.

Leave a Reply

