Monday Motivation

The start of a new week is always the perfect time to refocus, recommit, and rededicate yourself to your goals.

If you fall off the wagon over the weekend, on Monday morning you can wake up fresh, get right back on that horse and keep trying.

I’m happy to report my weekend surge is continuing into the start of the week. Diet plan is feeling good, energy levels and positivity are still strong.

20130318-161816.jpg

Today’s workout was lower body and cardio. I hit mostly hamstrings, glutes and lower back. As the show gets closer I am focusing on higher reps, less weight and more isolation exercises. I am hoping to really bring my glutes up as much as possible.

For cardio I did sprint intervals on the spin bike. I love the bike especially on days when I am not in the mood to run. For intervals I do :20 heavy resistance all out effort, then recover at moderate pace for 1:40. I repeated this cycle 10 times for a total of 20 minutes, then did a moderate pace ride for another 15 minutes. I was feeling energized so I just went with it!

20130318-162122.jpg

After the gym I ate my tilapia with broccoli, cauliflower and asparagus. I swear I love this stuff. Eight stalks has about 25 calories! I bake a ton of it over the weekend then eat it all week long. It stays fresh in the fridge about five days.

I’m off to bed soon, I will be waking up early to do some quick fasted cardio before work. I may not have a lot of time tomorrow afternoon and I want to be sure to get my lift in, so cardio in the morning it is.

With less than a month to go, there is no room for excuses! Gotta do whatever it takes to get it done.

Leave a Reply

