“Starting Over, Yet Again….”

I’ve been here before.

Blogging is something I really want to be good at, but I’m just not. With all my other priorities and responsibilities, it just falls to the bottom of the list.

Yet again, I’ve neglected my blog. It has been months since my last post. I have so many things I want to say and share, I just don’t make the time to do it.

So, no promises, but I’m trying to do better.

20130311-162714.jpg

First, an update! Am I now officially less than five weeks from my first fitness competition. Originally I wanted to do the Arnold Amateur, but soon realized that was too big a place to start.

Instead, I’m doing a smaller competition here where I live called the Buckeye Classic. What that means is I am competing figure instead of bikini. (This show does not have a bikini category but seems to favor smaller figure girls.)

Figure is actually where I feel I belong. I’m a lifting lover, and (nothing against bikini) the style and integrity of figure really appeals to me. Simply put, it suits me.

I was fortunate enough to find a coach at about 10 weeks out which was good because it made me realize how completely CLUELESS I was about so many things. With several weeks of posing class and coaching behind me I now feel focused, informed and ready! Almost…

20130311-162943.jpg

The whole experience of prepping for a competition has been quite eye-opening and full of ups and downs. Straight up- it’s a mind f*ck. That is really the best way to describe it.

Today I’m at a high point after a tough weekend struggling with doubts and second guessing my progress. I took some time to refocus, recharge and remember why I am doing this in the first place.
An intense leg workout followed by a fabulously sweaty cardio session got me back where I want to be. I also made some tweaks to my diet that make me more comfortable as far as my macros and nutrition.

So, week five here I come! I will do my best to make time for the blog so I can share this journey, it is really an awesome albeit a challenging experience.

Until tomorrow- eat clean, train dirty, and stay focused!

Leave a Reply

