Healthy Chocolate Pudding

When you think of avocados, you probably don’t think of “pudding,” but trust me- you should!

I found a recipe for a chocolate avocado pudding on one of the blogs I follow.

Kasey at powercakes.net  has tons of healthy and plant-based recipes on her site- you MUST check it out. The avocado pudding really caught my eye because I love avocados but don’t usually buy them much because I don’t eat a whole one in a sitting, and they don’t stay fresh long.

Hubby was planning to make guacamole so I though it was the perfect opportunity to try this, plus on low carb day I am always looking for snacks that don’t contain a ton of carbs.

To be fair, I am going to direct you to the Power Cakes site for the recipe, but the ingredients are just avocado, protein powder, almond milk, unsweetened cocoa powder, and stevia.

Chocolate-Avocado Pudding

Blend it up, and BAM! Unbelievably delish chocolate pudding. Even hubby thought it tasted just like the real thing (and he is hard to please when it comes to sweets).

The macros will vary depending on what brand of protein powder you use, but mine was under 300 calories, under 15 grams of fat and about a gram of sugar. That’s tough to beat- plus avocados have tons of health benefits.

I can’t wait to try Kasey’s Mini-microwave Power Cake recipe too for dessert later! I am in healthy-dessert heaven right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

