A Dream with a Deadline

Just thinking about writing this post has my stomach in knots. I am so scared shitless nervous, yet excited to share with you something that has been in the back of my mind for a LONG time.

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my goals for the future. There are several things I know I want to accomplish, and I’ve finally begun taking the steps to make my dreams a reality.

The difference between a goal and a dream- is a plan. A deadline. Until you put something down- on paper- and declare it to the world… it’s just a dream.

Dreams are nice and all, but I’m a DO-ER not a dreamer. I go after what I want, and I don’t stop until I get it. (This method has worked on everything from men to shoes. Try it.)

So… I’ve had this little dream kicking around in the back of my head for a while, and it is time to take that dream and make it a GOAL.

The first step is sharing that goal with the world. Which is why I am so nervous right now writing this. Once I tell you, I can’t take it back. Once it is out there, all of you will hold me accountable for reaching this goal that I’ve shared with you. I’m counting on it.

SO…… here goes.

The Arnold Sports Festival 2013

Arnold. As in THE ARNOLD. For three years now I’ve watched from the sidelines as the World’s Largest Sports Festival came to my backyard, and thought… someday.

Well that day is NOW. It is my dream to compete at the Arnold Amateur Bikini. As of today that is no longer a dream- it is my goal. Next March I WILL be on that stage.

Bikini Olympia Competitors

What do I have to do to get there? Focus, commit, and GET IT DONE. I am finally at a place where I am ready to make the commitment to total clean eating and intense training. No more excuses!

It is going to take hard work. It is going to take dedication. And it is going to take the support and accountability from all of you to make this happen. I can’t wait!!

Do you have a dream? How can you make that dream into a goal?

3 thoughts on “A Dream with a Deadline

  1. Pingback: Step and Run | Meals. Muscles. Motivation.

  2. Pingback: Calculating Body Fat | Meals. Muscles. Motivation.

  3. Pingback: Overtraining | Meals. Muscles. Motivation.

Leave a Reply

