My “WOW” to my “WHY”

Not feeling good sucks.

Seems obvious, right? Of course not feeling good sucks. Then why do so many people, day in and day out, live their lives not feeling good most of the time? They don’t get enough sleep, they eat food they know isn’t good for them, and they aren’t as active as they know they should be. And they don’t feel good.

Most people don’t even know how good their body is designed to feel. That’s why when one does make healthy changes, it has such a profound impact. We are literally blown away by the realization we can actually feel this good.

For years I thought it was “normal” to be bloated, irregular, have indigestion, get headaches and have very little energy. Why wouldn’t I? This is the way most people around me felt, too.

Me, Dec. 2005

It wasn’t until I changed my eating habits, started exercising daily and thinking positive thoughts that I discovered just how amazing my body, my mind, and LIFE is. That was my “wow” moment.

You may think I am being overly dramatic, but I promise, I’m not. Healthy living changed my life in many, many ways. It made me a better person, inside and out.

My “after”, Sept. 2011

I want that for you. For all of us. I want to live in a world where people are healthy and happy and feel good and live long, fulfilling lives. That is my “why.” It’s why I started this blog. It’s why I teach group exercise and plan to become a personal trainer.

Helping others along their journey to wellness has become my passion. I understand the challenges you face, and I know how to conquer them one by one.

It’s simple, really. Healthy living is about three things: meals, muscles and motivation. You have to eat healthy foods, challenge your muscles on a consistent basis, and you have to have the motivation to stick to it.

I would be lying to you if I said it was easy. It’s not. It’s hard. There will be a million reasons to skip a workout, eat a cookie, or sleep in instead of going to the gym. But over time, you start to see making those sacrifices is so worth it.

Are you ready? Let’s do this.

One thought on “My “WOW” to my “WHY”

Leave a Reply

